bugDirectDemocracy P2P - Bugs: bug #21226, Deleted organizations not fully...

 
 
Show feedback again

You are not allowed to post comments on this tracker with your current authentification level.

bug #21226: Deleted organizations not fully deleted

Submitted by:  Scott Fuller <sfuller2010>
Submitted on:  Fri 25 Oct 2013 03:43:51 PM UTC  
 
Category: NoneSeverity: 3 - Normal
Priority: 7 - HighStatus: None
Privacy: PublicAssigned to: None
Open/Closed: OpenRelease: 0.9.50
Operating System: Microsoft Windows

Wed 19 Mar 2014 08:28:47 PM UTC, comment #1:

In principle, submitted organizations cannot be deleted. If you delete them locally, whoever received them from you earlier will send them back to you, and you will get them back.

You cannot delete data from somebody else's computer. The delete feature is only for non-synchronized organizations.

Marius Silaghi <msilaghi>
Project Member
Fri 25 Oct 2013 03:43:51 PM UTC, original submission:

Deleting an organization and then adding a new one will re-add the deleted organization. This applies for multiple organizations; that is, deleting several organizations then adding several will recreate the deleted organizations in the reverse order they were deleted (most recently deleted first).

Scott Fuller <sfuller2010>
Project Member

 

No files currently attached

 

Depends on the following items: None found

Items that depend on this one: None found

 

Carbon-Copy List
  • -unavailable- added by msilaghi (Posted a comment)
  • -unavailable- added by sfuller2010 (Submitted the item)
  •  

    Do you think this task is very important?
    If so, you can click here to add your encouragement to it.
    This task has 0 encouragements so far.

    Only logged-in users can vote.

     

    Please enter the title of George Orwell's famous dystopian book (it's a date):

     

     

    No Changes Have Been Made to This Item
    Show feedback again

    Back to the top


    Powered by Savane 3.1-cleanup