News: Services Availability: No way to send mails to fr.st domain
[110 news in archive]
Services Availability: No way to send mails to fr.st domain
Item posted by Mathieu Roy <yeupou> on Mon 10 May 2004 11:50:53 AM UTC.
On a regularly basis, our smtp bounce mails sent to addresses of the domain fr.st (like bla@fr.st).
It is due to a misconfiguration on fr.st side (451 Could not complete sender verify) and it is a permanent error.
As result, we can only advise fr.st's users to avoid using their address at fr.st when using Gna!, especially when they expect notifications/replies. Most of the time, the failure happen after during the user account creation process: our smtp is unable to send the confirmation mail.
If fr.st users really want to use their address here, they should ask first the admins of fr.st to fix their setup. We wouldn't be surprised if many other smtps like our were unable to send mail to fr.st domain.
Comments:
| is the gna smtp blacklisted? (posted by Timothee Besset, Wed 12 May 2004 09:20:47 AM UTC) |
that error 451 suggests the SMTP ould be blacklisted? |
| RE: is the gna smtp blacklisted? (posted by Mathieu Roy, Sat 15 May 2004 10:42:00 AM UTC) |
I do not know. error 451 means "Requested action aborted: local error in processing".
http://www.greenend.org.uk/rjk/2000/05/21/smtp-replies.html
The only thing we can say is : they setup is broken. |
| RE: is the gna smtp blacklisted? (posted by -Deleted Account-, Thu 19 Jan 2012 01:39:02 PM UTC) |
Youve got so much to say and know so much about the subject that I think you should just teach a class about it. buy Google Plus 1 |
| This is very nice Blog (posted by -Deleted Account-, Tue 07 Feb 2012 10:37:53 AM UTC) |
Actually This post is exactly what I am interested. we need some more good information. Please add more good information that would help others in such good way. psd to html |

