newsGCfilms, movies collection manager - News

 
 
Show feedback again
Print summaries for the latest news.

Latest News Approved - With Summaries
New GCfilms version: 6.4
     posted by tian, Wed Jul 26 20:23:54 2006 - 1 reply

A new version of GCfilms has been delivered. Instructions to install it could be found here:

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/install

Here is the changelog:

  • CSV import didn't not set the charset to UTF-8

(support #1049)

  • Full size view was broken for images if relative paths were ...

[Read more]
New GCfilms version: 6.3
     posted by tian, Mon Jul 3 12:51:35 2006 - 0 replies

A new version of GCfilms has been delivered. Instructions to install it could be found here:

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/install

Here is the changelog:

  • Turkish translation thanks to KaraGarga.
  • Allocine plugin didn't get the date.

(bug #6224)

  • Removed useless trace

(bug #6023)

New GCfilms version: 6.2
     posted by tian, Sat May 27 15:28:31 2006 - 0 replies

A new version of GCfilms has been delivered. Instructions to install it could be found here:

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/install

Here is the changelog:

  • Serbian translation thanks to Mario Tomić.
  • New feature to update parts of the application. More information ...

[Read more]
Guide for Ubuntu users
     posted by tian, Mon Apr 24 09:00:32 2006 - 0 replies

bishop made a guide for installing and using GCfilms on Ubuntu 5.10. It is mainly in french:

http://kaisman.free.fr/dotclear/index.php?2006/04/15/ubuntu-510-the-breezy-badger-installer-et-configurer-gcfilms-61

New GCfilms version: 6.1
     posted by tian, Mon Feb 20 13:39:21 2006 - 0 replies

A new version of GCfilms has been delivered. Instructions to install it could be found here:

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/install

Here is the changelog:

  • Czech translation thanks to TomCat1.
  • Russian translation thanks to Andrey Gusieletov. ...

[Read more]
French tutorial
     posted by tian, Tue Dec 6 08:14:00 2005 - 0 replies

A user did a useful tutorial for GCfilms (in French only)

----------

Un utilisateur a cree un tutoriel utile pour GCfilms :

http://blog.freezee.org/?2005/12/02/20-vos-dvd-divx-et-autres-films-bien-range

New GCfilms version: 6.0
     posted by tian, Sat Nov 19 22:14:18 2005 - 0 replies

A new version of GCfilms has been delivered. Instructions to install it could be found here:

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/install.fr.html

Here is the changelog:

  • Péri is now the GCfilms mascot.

He has been created by le Spektre. ...


[Read more]
Next version delayed
     posted by tian, Fri Sep 30 08:28:03 2005 - 0 replies

Next version is still under preparation. But we have a lot of problem with licensing questions for new logos.

To sum up, it seems that it is not possible to package together GPL application with Creative Commons pictures.

As it takes me a lot of time trying to contact people to have information about this and trying to find solution (without loosing the attribution of pictures creators), project is in hanging fire.

If any lawyers could help us, it would be really welcome.

Tian.

New GCfilms website
     posted by tian, Tue Sep 20 06:54:17 2005 - 0 replies

GCfilms website has been changed to include le Spektre design.

http://home.gna.org/gcfilms/

le Spektre website:

http://le-spektre.org/

Logo contest results
     posted by tian, Fri Sep 9 07:14:17 2005 - 0 replies

The logo contest for GCfilms is now over. We really thank all
participants for their creations. The webiste is still opened to let
you browse them:

http://gcfilmslogo.free.fr/

We are happy to announce we designated a winner : le Spektre ( ...


[Read more]

Older News Approved
Logo contest and next version posted by tian, Wed Sep 7 05:31:41 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 5.3 posted by tian, Sat Jul 23 13:24:34 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms repository for Ubuntu Hoary posted by tian, Thu Jun 23 21:57:29 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 5.2 posted by tian, Wed Jun 22 21:26:06 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms logo contest posted by tian, Tue Jun 21 13:07:29 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 5.1 posted by tian, Mon Jun 20 14:10:53 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms in Fedora Extras 4 posted by tian, Thu Jun 9 11:01:23 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms apt-rpm repository posted by mev, Sun May 22 18:40:40 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms in FreeBSD ports posted by tian, Thu May 19 17:33:12 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 5.0 posted by tian, Thu May 5 15:47:49 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms yum repository posted by tian, Mon Apr 25 22:54:37 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms on the web posted by tian, Fri Apr 8 07:58:25 2005 - 5 replies
New GCfilms version: 4.8 posted by tian, Thu Mar 31 09:31:51 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 4.7 posted by tian, Tue Mar 29 21:56:40 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 4.6a posted by tian, Sun Mar 13 11:11:34 2005 - 0 replies
New GCfilms version: 4.5 posted by tian, Sun Mar 6 19:43:51 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms development on going... posted by tian, Wed Mar 2 11:49:49 2005 - 0 replies
GCfilms project creation posted by tian, Fri Feb 25 15:40:36 2005 - 0 replies
[Submit News]
[28 news in archive]
Show feedback again

Back to the top


Powered by Savane 3.1-cleanup